Being a Nutritional Coach

Leave a comment

27 Sep 2018 by Hazel

Part of my role as a nutritional coach will be to work with my clients to understand what motivates them.  What will drive them to eat a more healthy diet or go for that walk?  The greatest success for me is when exercise is built into my daily routine so I’m not always having to weigh up my priorities, they are already set.  I also love a challenge and exercising with friends or family is an absolute dream.

6JebqgPwQ1Salq64kSqP6QUnderstanding self is also hugely important.  Let’s take my bold statement that I was starting my 6 week “Get back on track plan” on Tuesday.  My instincts said “Start on Monday” but then another little voice said “DON’T PROCRASTINATE!” So I listened to the loudest voice but the reality was I simply was not ready. I needed to get back into the swing of logging my food (it’s what works for me), clear out the fridge of things like that incredibly delectable, very healthy but highly calorific banoffee pie I made – seriously it was very healthy and vegan.  Not a jot of refined sugar but far too much fructose.

I needed to plan my attack so I could fit in my studying alongside my marketing activities and all the other commitments. It is so important to make sure you are in the right frame of mind to take on any sort of change to be able to embrace it and make it a lifetime change.

There is no “one size fits all” approach.  We can, however, always celebrate the small steps and mine this week were:

  1. Logging my food.
  2. Walking the 2 miles and back to my appointment on Wednesday.
  3. Signing up to my course.
  4. Getting a friend to design my business cards.
  5. Nailing another friend down to starting a walking club in the village.

Happy Thursday everybody!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 449 other subscribers

At this moment….

My food guru is Sarah Wilson:
www.sarahwilson.com/

www.brenebrown.com is my absolute hero.

Guilty Pleasure: Whole earth crunchy peanut butter on banana or apple.

Go to recipe site:
www.bbcgoodfood.co.uk

I aspire to: Joe Wicks HIITs

For a low calorie, high flavour dinner try combining all those lovely veggies like courgette, aubergine, spinach, cauliflower and peppers with some lightly fried onions, a tin of tomatoes and curry powder. YUM!

This is me

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Nubian Nomads

Living Life to the Fullest

Sherri Nicholds

Life hacks and tools for creative entrepreneurs

Miss-Adventure

Two friends travelling the world, one city at a time.